Scared Silent…

going out of businessOkay, I haven’t blogged too much about the bailout the economic crisis and so on. Why? I’m scared silent, that’s why. I never for a moment thought I’d be seeing the crash of the United States in my lifetime. It’s really quite a feat and I really don’t know what to say. Although I’m not for fear mongering, what can one think when California is sending out IOUs as payment and the counties are revolting by not paying their taxes to the state? We’re in a heap of trouble, and I literally mean WE.

I think by the time this is all over, everyone is going to be affected, if they haven’t been already. Yes, I have a ton of work coming in, but bills are getting harder and harder to pay. Creditors are getting very aggressive, not even waiting for the bill to be due to call up and wonder if you’re going to be paying it. I kid you not.

People holding houses they can’t get rid of, student loans they can’t pay back because of no jobs, and wages so low they’re having trouble feeding their families. If this isn’t the start of another Great Depression, honestly, I don’t know what is. I’m growing a garden this year because I believe the food prices will climb beyond anything we’ve seen so far when hyperinflation sets in after this bailout goes through. I am hedging my bets though and if the $15,000 for buying a house incentive gets through, I’ll try and sell again this year. Otherwise, I’m not bothering because rentals will increase more than a fixed mortgage if hyperinflation hits and I won’t be able to find a decent place anyways. It’s time to head for the hills because there’s definitely something nasty headed our way.

Wouldn’t it be nice if all this just went away? Gosh, I just don’t see how that’s going to happen. We’re all going to be taking some lumps pretty soon…The drop in retirement funds are going to look heavenly in a little while…That’s what I think, and I really hope I’m wrong.

Leave a Reply

